Amazing Grace 7 15 2016 Edit another version …..

Here are two versions.. the first is the latter and to me the better, thanks for listening!.
………………………………………………………………………………………….

Amazing Grace, Syncopation, Band Syncopated Arr. Of “Amazing Grace” with instr. Piano, trumpet, clarinet,.

Instead of ¾ time this is in 4/4 & ¾ time which
May cause accented beats to occur at “off” beats (syncopated).
The syncopation wasn’t Originally intentional, but I liked the review while composing and decided to keep it as is as I composed .
-a very small intro , also I kept a violins stave in the score but left it open “free”.
Note:

I noticed a skip when bouncing this to a track at the end of the first composition but left it there because it flows into the next form at ¾ time with percussion (and I was tired -)The 4/4 syncopated rhythm does lend a emotional blue’s feel to the piece.
I composed this “e-z” piece with musescore and port synth’d it through a tts cakewalk synth.

I’m practicing (real time?) other pieces (2 or so ) so I still give a little time (really a heck of alot) to beginning composing

And the score
[iframe src=”https://www.noteflight.com/embed/7de1fc9af840797ce61c5dcc44549b9cf059f24c?” width=”100%” height=”500″]

Leave a Reply

